Octopus Mom

Life as a mom who has her hands full

How to remove dry erase marker stains from carpet!

Anyone who has a toddler doesn’t need me to tell them how little time they need to make a mess. From painting the fireplace to “wearing mommy’s lipstick”, life is never dull at our house. Recently, I have had the pleasure of  removing dry erase marker stains from the carpet. While it wasn’t easy (few things actually are), I finally found the trick that works the best….ALCOHOL!! Yes you heard it correctly—–rubbing alcohol. I decided to share this wisdom with the world and so I wrote a short article about what to do and what NOT to do when attempting to remove dry erase marker stains from carpet. You can read the article in its’ entirety here: Removing Dry Erase Marker Stains from Carpet.

4 comments on “How to remove dry erase marker stains from carpet!

  1. jill
    January 12, 2012

    Minutes after finding my daughter mid stroke in her carpet masterpiece…at Grandma’s house I found your blog and article. Worked perfectly! I had sprayed Resolve first and all it did was foam. Dabbing with alcohol worked in seconds. Thank you!!!

  2. Carpet Cleaning
    January 7, 2013

    Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you writing this article and also the rest of the site is very good.

  3. My family members all the time say that I am wasting my time here at web, however I know I am getting familiarity everyday by
    reading thes good posts.

  4. Donny
    April 22, 2013

    Magnificent site. A lot of helpful info here. I’m sending it to a few pals ans additionally sharing in delicious. And obviously, thank you in your effort!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 16, 2008 by in Cleaning Tips, Musings and Anecdotes and tagged , , , , , , .

Octopus Mom Readers

  • 197,764 hits

RSS Interesting Articles

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Add to Technorati Favorites
