Octopus Mom

Life as a mom who has her hands full

No more whining

AGHHHH!!! My three year old daughter can whine and fuss enough to make even Mother Teresa impatient. It is driving me crazy and I can’t get her to STOP! Anyone out there have any suggestions on how to get your preschooler to stop whining, I am all ears. There must be something! I have tried sticker charts, time outs, ignoring the behavior, and yes even loosing my temper—-all in vain. I am hoping, fingers crossed, that it is just a phase and that in time she will outgrow it…but in the meantime, what can I do??? The boys don’t seem to whine like she does, maybe it is just a girl thing>>Thanks out there!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 16, 2008 by in Musings and Anecdotes, Parenting Tips and tagged , , , , , .

Octopus Mom Readers

  • 197,764 hits

RSS Interesting Articles

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Add to Technorati Favorites
