Octopus Mom

Life as a mom who has her hands full

Optimizing isn’t optimal

I have been trying to optimize my website by myself for the last month or two and I am not sure that I am getting anywhere. First of all, I am new to all of this, and determined to try and learn how to do it. I could probably pay someone to do this, but I would like to learn how to optimize it myself.  So far I have really learned a lot. I now know what meta tags are, although I am not sure why they are necessary. I think I have figured out how to place Alt tags on my images and I know that Google likes those. Still, I need to write more content for the website so Google can see its’ relevance. So far things are probably going about as fast as they can with 3 small children at home. I know that I shouldn’t be impatient, but sometimes that is hard for me. I have never been really good at waiting for things. Heck I even spoiled my engagement by guessing when he was going to propose. I know that optimizing a website takes time and dedication. I only hope that I have what it takes to really get this thing off the ground. I believe that it will be a great resource for all moms looking to find a way to multi-task with their children. I hope it will save time and money for parents everywhere as well as be a fun site to browse.

If you haven’t already seen my website..visit it at www.octopusmom.com…tell me what you think..and if you have any suggestions on how to optimize a website..please comment!!! Like all moms who have their hands full, I can use all the help I can get.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 19, 2008 by in In the News and tagged , , , , .

Octopus Mom Readers

  • 197,764 hits

RSS Interesting Articles

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Add to Technorati Favorites
