Octopus Mom

Life as a mom who has her hands full

Late Talking Boys

In 2007, the author of Life with Children wrote this great article. He discusses many of the things I went through with my son, Aidan. At 3 1/2 he was still echoing phrases we were saying instead of carrying on a conversation. We had him tested at the preschool’s suggestion and everything came back fine. After many months of sleepless nights, we calmed down and I began to trust in my maternal instincts. All signs pointed to the fact that he was simply immature and a boy…now he is 5 years old and his language delay is a thing of the past. He doesn’t carry on a conversation as well as some kids, but most days I wonder why I ever worried in the first place. Great article..there are more of us moms out there than I ever thought!!! If you would like to read this article click HERE

2 comments on “Late Talking Boys

  1. Pingback: Fundraising » Late Talking Boys

  2. Ritha
    September 26, 2009

    Hi,

    I am going through the exact same thing now. My happy and loving 3 year 3 months old boy is delayed in speech. He says a few words and says three or four sentences, but that is about it. We had him evaluated and he goes to speech twice a week. I am so worried out of my mind about him. Can you let me know when your son began talking?

    Thanks,
    Ritha

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 23, 2008 by in Musings and Anecdotes and tagged , , , , , , , .

Octopus Mom Readers

  • 199,119 hits

RSS Interesting Articles

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Add to Technorati Favorites
