Octopus Mom

Life as a mom who has her hands full

Prescription Help..Just when you need it!

Occasionally I run into a website or a company that I find interesting and useful. Sometimes that website isn’t really in the Octopus Mom niche, but I want to tell others about it anyway. One such website that offers Prescription Help is www.americanconsultantsrx.com. They are an Atlanta based website that offers discount prescription cards to ANYONE..you can download a card and then put in your zipcode to find the store nearest you that accepts them..pretty much any Walgreens and Grocery Store seemed to. When I put in my zipcode, I found about 30 within a 5 mile radius of my house!!!  You can also check and see how much your prescription will really cost by checking their Drug Pricing page. There is even a mail order section for your prescriptions and they offer help as well.  http://www.americanconsultantsrx.com even donated over 3 million discount prescription cards in 2004-2005.

So how does this pertain to Octopus Mom, well…many of us are juggling kids and family responsibilities and we need all the help we can get. If there is a prescription website that can help lower the cost of medications you need for your children or for yourself..then it’s Octopus Mom to the rescue. I will continue to scour the internet for great deals and great sites.

As always..if you like my blog..check out my website at www.octopusmom.com

One comment on “Prescription Help..Just when you need it!

  1. AlexM
    August 12, 2008

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 26, 2008 by in Just for Fun articles and tagged , , , , .

Octopus Mom Readers

  • 197,062 hits

RSS Interesting Articles

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Add to Technorati Favorites
