Octopus Mom

Life as a mom who has her hands full

New Blogger…Big Mistake

I have only been blogging for about 4 weeks. Not too bad so far, but the other night I made a fatal mistake. One of my most popular blogs, ” Couple FORGETS 3 year old in Airport: True Story” was accidentally deleted along with all the many comments I had received. In a panic, I searched and searched the forums for a way to UNDO what I had done. So I thought I would share my findings with all of you. You can retrieve the article by going to the cached page on google and cut and pasting it onto another post. Then edit the date of the post after it has been published. Unfortunately I can’t find a way to get any of the comments back, and it is really not getting the traffic it used to because it isn’t on my most popular titles browser. Anyway, If you delete an article…you can get it back, but like life…once you make a mistake, it will never be the same.

2 comments on “New Blogger…Big Mistake

  1. Erin
    August 8, 2008

    Thank you for sharing your mistake, and how to fix it. I am also a new blogger and am still trying to figure everything out. I appreciate those who share tips and tricks to make life easier and more interesting!

  2. Theodore Clay
    August 20, 2008

    I loved bumping into this post. Thank you for the share.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 8, 2008 by in Musings and Anecdotes and tagged , , , , , .

Octopus Mom Readers

  • 199,119 hits

RSS Interesting Articles

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Add to Technorati Favorites
