Octopus Mom

Life as a mom who has her hands full

Mom accused of trying to sell 5 year old daughter for SEX

In San Antonio, a mother and her boyfriend were arrested for trying to sell her 5 year old daughter for sex. The unidentified informant contacted the FBI and they were able to get the couple to talk on the phone about selling the little girl for sex. The mother then sent pictures of her 5 year old AND her 10 month old to the informant for sex. The mother believes that this will be a positive experience for the child and in return wanted a furnished apartment and a used car.

When I read this article my stomach turned. How in the world could someone even think about selling a child for sex? How could a mother allow her small daughter to be penetrated, raped and abused? How in the world??? Many of you who have read my blog before, know that I usually pick stories about parents who have made mistakes and accidents. I try to offer a compassionate view point on otherwise controversial topics. BUT in this situation, I can not find any compassion. There is none in me for people who would treat a child this way. I sincerely hope that there is a WONDERFUL family out there with love in their hearts who will take these girls and show them the kind of life ALL Children should have. There is a special place reserved for these 2 people and all those who abuse children…whether it be physically, emotionally, or sexually.

Read the article here:

If you like my blog…check out my parenting website

8 comments on “Mom accused of trying to sell 5 year old daughter for SEX

  1. Chris Moran
    August 22, 2008

    Nice writing style. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Chris Moran

  2. novice101
    August 22, 2008

    It sure is a relief her plan fell through. I pray the two children get tender loving care and have the chance of enjoying a proper childhood.

  3. Sandy
    August 25, 2008

    DH and I were talking about stuff like this last night. My youngest is 8weeks old…everytime I see her smile I get all fuzzy and want to protect her from the world. They have proven that babie’s smiles make a woman’s brain more motherly (I guess that is the word to use) towards her children…

    My view, if evolution (or God, whatever your preference) has made us where when our children smile at us we feel that way, these women MUST be brain damaged.

  4. nillgoonn
    August 25, 2008

    I dont know what to say
    It,s not forgivable.
    I,m a mom of two little girl and only can pray for whole of children in the world

  5. mormonsoprano
    August 25, 2008

    The article does not where the children are now. Poor reporting. Hopefully they are NOT with relatives of the parents, nor will ever be returned to these vile people.

  6. Sandy
    August 25, 2008

    More Info Here:

    http://www.comcast.net/articles/news-national/20080824/Child.for.Sale/

    The kids have been taken away and are in state custody as well as the WIFE of the boyfriend filing for a restraining order and divorce of him.

  7. Pingback: old sex

  8. Hi there, I log on to your new stuff on a regular basis. Your
    humoristic style is witty, keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 22, 2008 by in In the News and tagged , , , , , , , .

Octopus Mom Readers

  • 197,062 hits

RSS Interesting Articles

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Add to Technorati Favorites
