Octopus Mom

Life as a mom who has her hands full

Naptime vs Bedtime

Every day I have the same internal battle..do I put my 3 year old down for a nap or put her to bed early that night. If she doesn’t take a nap, she is in bed and asleep with minimal effort by 8 or 8:30! IF she takes a nap, then bedtime drags on and on..water, potty breaks, one more story…you get the idea. Sometimes she doesn’t fall asleep until 10! Most days she doesn’t really need a nap, but sometimes it is nice to get her to lay down and rest so that “mommy” gets a well deserved break. Especially if the baby is sleeping as well, I can get my 5 year old to have “quiet time” with a movie or quiet toys and I can even get a rest! Still, the battle that ensues at night is enough to prevent me from ever mentioning the word nap. Still, at 3 years old I am not sure she is ready to give up her nap…or is it just me that isn’t ready to give it up?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 22, 2008 by in Musings and Anecdotes and tagged , , , , , , , .

Octopus Mom Readers

  • 199,118 hits

RSS Interesting Articles

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Add to Technorati Favorites
