Octopus Mom

Life as a mom who has her hands full

Top 10 things I’ll miss about 2008

So 2008 has come and will soon be gone, but before we flip the calandar page, I’d like to take a look back at the top 10 things I’ll miss about 2008.

#10. I admit, I will miss not knowing who was going to be president….Barack Obama or John McCain. Even though it got a bit repetitive, it was the most interesting election in recent memory. Not saying I’m excited about America’s choice, but it was kind of fun not knowing who we would choose.

#9. Keeping in line with politics, I hate to admit that I’ll miss Tina Fey’s impersonation of Sarah Palin. While not always fair, her impression was spot on and kept us laughing.

#8. Watching Michael Phelps go for Olympic history….no man should be that far apart from the competition. Someone should check him for robotic parts!

#7. Watching the New York Giants beat the mighty and undefeated New England Patriots in the Superbowl. The underdogs crushed Goliath and the beginning of the end of the Patriot dynasty.(AMEN) Now other teams can have a chance!!!

#6.  Having alot more in my 401K at the beginning of 2008 than at the end…I will sure miss that money!

#5. Heath Ledger…while I admit I am not a huge Heath Ledger fan, “The Dark Knight” showed us all a radically different side of Ledger. I for one am sad that he never got the chance to see his incredible portrayal of the Joker and enjoy his success. The fact that he left behind a little girl makes it even more tragic.

#4. The 2+hours of my life I wasted watching 10,000B.C…

#3. Shopping…..now that the economy is in a recession, I miss ignorantly charging purchases I couldn’t afford…(until I got the credit card statement that is!)

#2. My third child being a baby. Now he is almost one and I admit that I will miss his infancy a bit…. even if I don’t miss the sleepless nights.

#1. My grandmother being alive. I miss you grandma!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 31, 2008 by in Just for Fun articles and tagged , , , , , , .

Octopus Mom Readers

  • 197,062 hits

RSS Interesting Articles

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Add to Technorati Favorites
